The area of the Municipality is 36.26 Sq.Km. and it is in Nagapattinam District 176-MLA Constituency and 31 Nagappattinam Parlimentary Constituency.

The municipality consists of the following revenue villages:

  1. Vedaraniyam
  2. Thopputhurai
  3. Agasthiyampalli

Near by Villages

Thethagudi (North side)
Andarkadu (West side )
Kodiyakarai village (South side )

Copyright © 2005 by Department Of Municipal Administration And Water Supply