| Feedback |  
About Us
About City
Who's who
Salient Features
City Services
Related Links
Photo Gallery
Citizen Service
About Municipality

Aruppukottai Municipality is formed with three improvement areas called by name Peria Puliampatti and Chinna Puliampatti and Aruppukottai town. Area of this Municipalilty is 14.96 sq.kms. As per G.O.M.S No.1978, Town Planning and Local Administration dated 28.11.1947, Aruppukottai Panchayat was upgraded to the Third Grade Municipality with effect from 1948 and subsequently it was upgraded as the Second grade Municipality, as per G.O.No.363 dated 1.04.1953. This Municipality is upgraded as the First Grade Municipality from 2.06.1979 as per G.O. No. 876dated 2-6-1979. As per G.O.NO. 135 dated 11.06.1996, Aruppukottai Municipality has been divided into 36 wards and one ward is reserved for scheduled caste and Scheduled tribe (Male) and one ward is reserved for SC & ST (Female). 11 Wards reserved for Female (General (and the rest of the 23 wards for male (General) Wards.

Aruppukottai Municipality

Location of Municipal Office

The Municipal office is situated nearly 2.5 kms south from bus stand, on the Aruppukottai to Tuticorin State Highways Road.

Contact Address

Municipal Commissioner,
PIN- 626101.
Phone:  Office : 220220,   Personal : 223300
STD Code : 04566
E-Mail : commr.aruppukkottai@tn.gov.in